Arkansas Works Premium and Cost-Sharing Reduction Breakdown: Supplemental Explainer

April 21, 2021


Elizabeth (Izzy) Montgomery, MPA
Policy Analyst

  • Subscribe for Updates

The Affordable Care Act limits exposure to cost-sharing for low-income people in addition to premium subsidies to help purchase health insurance. Enrollees in Arkansas’s Medicaid expansion program, Arkansas Works, are similarly protected from out-of-pocket costs based on level of income.

This updated supplemental explainer shows the level of assistance provided to Arkansas Works enrollees at various income levels and the total cost, inclusive of premiums, cost-sharing reduction, and wrap-around services, paid by Arkansas Medicaid on behalf of enrollees, reflected as an average per-member, per-month cost.

    Skip to content